Blogmas Day Twenty-Six: Amanda’s End of Yearathon TBR

Hello, lovelies! It’s that time of year again, the always wonderful Vicky (from What Vicky Read) and I are back to host another end-of-the-year, last-minute readathon. Like all the previous years, the only thing we care about for this readathon is that you read with us to close out the year! But, for those of you like me, we have five prompts that we change a smidge each year. This year’s prompts are shared below. I’m also sharing the book I think I’ll read for this, but I’ve been mood reading so I might not follow them this year.

You can follow the readathon’s Twitter which is run by Vicky.
You can follow Amanda’s Bookstagram, which is where I’ll be posting about this.

read a 2022 release
One Dark Window by Rachel Gillig
This was sold to me as a comp fir For the Wolf, which we all know is my favorite. I have high hopes for this book and it’s the perfect time of year to read it.

read a book with an lgbtqia+ character
A Dowry of Blood by S.T. Gibson
I know two things about this book: something about Dracula and it’s queer.

read a book in a series
The Name of All Things by Jenn Lyons
I’m more than excited to continue this series.

read a book under 200 pages
Of Women and Salt by Gabriela Garcia
This is cheating a smidge because it’s 207 pages, but it’s the shortest book on my physical tbr. Also, I make the rules and I say it’s allowed.

read a book with snow on the cover
Beartown by Fredrik Backman
Who doesn’t love an emotionally devastating book for the holidays? I’m rereading this because I’ve finally gotten my hands on a hardcover copy and I want to tab it. Also, the new book in the series is out now and I’d like to reread book two before reading the new release.

Are you participating? If yes, share your tbr with me! If no, what books are you reading to close out the year?

Keep on reading lovelies, Amanda.

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day Twenty-Six: Amanda’s End of Yearathon TBR

Have any thoughts?