Amanda’s GoodReads Choice Awards Challenge – Final Round

Hi, lovelies! I’m back today with the final nominees for the GoodReads Choice Awards. I will only be going through the categories I will be voting in, or will be deciding between more than one book to vote for. I’ve been having fun with this, the pressure to catch up on the series I’ve fell behind on has been motivating. Let’s get into it.

Fantasy

Read:

Of Blood and Bone by Nora Roberts
The Red Scrolls of Magic by Cassandra Clare
Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

TBR:

The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern
The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon
Middlegame by Seanan McGuire

Romance

Read:

Red, White, & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston
The Bride Test by Helen Hoang
The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

TBR:

Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center
The Girl He Used to Know by Tracey Garvis Graves
The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary

Science Fiction

Read:

This is How You Lose the Time War by Amal El-Mohtar & Max Gladstone

TBR:

The Test by Sylvain Neuvel

Graphic Novels

Read:

Teen Titans: Raven by Kami Garcia & Gabriel Picolo

TBR:

Heartstopper Vol. 2 by Alice Oseman

Young Adult Fantasy & Science Fiction

Read:

Aurora Rising by Jay Kristoff & Aime Kaufman
The Toll by Neal Shusterman
Wilder Girls by Rory Power
The Wicked King by Holly Black
King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo
Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare
A Curse so Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer
Finale by Stephanie Garber

TBR:

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

Middle Grade

Read:

Aru Shah and the Song of Death by Roshani Chokshi
Tunnel of Bones by Victoria Schwab

TBR:

Dragon Pearl by Yoon Ha Lee
The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise by Dan Gemeinhart
The Strangers by Margaret Peterson Haddix

So, I have around two weeks to read twelve books. Will it happen? Who knows. But I’m going to try! Some books are higher on my priority list and I will make sure to get to them first. Have you read any of the nominees? Share with me below which you think you might vote for!

Keep on reading lovelies, Amanda.

Twitter
GoodReads

5 thoughts on “Amanda’s GoodReads Choice Awards Challenge – Final Round

  1. I recently read middlegame, and absolutely loved it, I hope you will as well!
    I really hope toread the flatshare sometime soon! And honestly so many of the others as well!
    Good luck! I really hope you’re able to read all of them!

    (www.evelynreads.com)

  2. Pingback: Blogmas Day Fourteen: GoodReads Choice Awards – Classy x Book Reviews

Have any thoughts?