#SciFiMonth: Amanda’s Top Ten Tuesday – Books to Read if You Liked Andy Weir’s Books

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. Each week we talk about our top ten with a different topic provided by Jana. This week’s topic is my ten books to read if you liked X.

I’ve chosen to do some comparisons to Andy Weir’s books. He wrote The Martian, Artemis, and Project Hail Mary. Which are all science fiction stories, but each are a sort of different sub-genre of sci-fi. I loved all three of his books and I’m excited to share some books that I think are good comp titles.

The Martian

To Be Taught, If Fortunate by Becky Chambers

The Darkness Outside Us by Eliot Schrefer

Hold Out by Jeffery Kluger

Artemis

The Space Between Worlds by Micaiah Johnson

Persephone Station by Stina Leicht

Project Hail Mary

The Last 8 by Laura Pohl

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars by Christopher Paolini

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

The Final Six by Alexandra Monir

Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders

So, these aren’t perfect, but I think if you liked the book they’re listed under, these comp titles might be books you would enjoy too.

Keep on reading lovelies, Amanda.

7 thoughts on “#SciFiMonth: Amanda’s Top Ten Tuesday – Books to Read if You Liked Andy Weir’s Books

  1. I’ve only read one Andy Weir book, need to read the rest, but I absolutely loved it! Need to check out some of your recommendations!

    • I feel like he’s a pretty well known author, so I thought it would be fun to share some lesser known ones that tell similar (ish) stories! I hope he likes some of my suggestions, I’m really pushing it calling a few of them compatible titles haha!

  2. Pingback: #SciFiMonth Mission Log: week three

Have any thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s